Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: The Teacher's Pet (F/f)

Apprentice Footsniffer

The Teacher's Pet (F/f)

This story has a very slow build up, but I ask you to stay with it.

Prologue

As I sit at the desk in my bedroom on the eve of my eighth year as a teacher, I can't help but chuckle while recalling the events that led me to this point in my life. There was a time when I was the nervous and insecure "Ugly Amber", but now I have a scared little puppy-girl sitting on the floor in front of me - carefully giving me my weekly pedicure.

How did I get here? Let me go back to the beginning.

For most of my life I have enjoyed providing instruction and guidance to others. Seeing the look in someone's eyes as the invisible light bulb goes on above their head is so very rewarding to me.

It started when I showed the girl sitting next to me in my first-grade class how to spell a word she was having a hard time with. From that point on, I took every opportunity to help struggling students in any way I could. Since I had always been a quick learner, I was able to tutor fellow classmates who were falling behind.

While I mostly considered my intellectual gifts to be a blessing, there was a downside. Once I reached middle school, the 'cool' kids labeled me as a nerd and a geek. I suppose my appearance had something to do with it too. Between sixth and tenth grades, I went through quite an awkward phase. I was a tall skinny girl, I had braces on my teeth, and I also had tiny breasts at a time when most of the other girls in my grade had fully blossomed.